Kyle Busch Earns Eighth XFINITY Series Pole of Season at Kansas Speedway

Photo by Brian Lawdermilk/NASCAR via Getty Images

By Summer Bedgood, Managing Editor

KANSAS CITY, Kan. — For the 20th time this season, Joe Gibbs Racing put a car on the pole in an XFINITY Series race.

And for the eighth time this season, Kyle Busch is that driver.

Early Saturday afternoon, Busch won the pole for the Kansas Lottery 300, which will run later today at 3PM ET. Busch has 11 starts in the XFINITY series at Kansas Speedway and has won three races in that time, including the last two races at the 1.5-mile oval.

Busch’s teammate and Chase driver Erik Jones will start alongside him on the front row. Kyle Larson and JGR driver Daniel Suarez will start the race on row two. Justin Allgaier rounded out the top five in qualifying.

Click Here for Full Lineup

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *