Kyle Larson Fastest in First of Two NXS Practice Sessions

Photo by Jared C. Tilton/NASCAR via Getty Images

By Summer Bedgood, Managing Editor

FORT WORTH, TX – NASCAR Sprint Cup Series regular Kyle Larson was fastest during the first XFINITY Series practice session, with a lap of 29.095 seconds at 185.599 mph. NXS regular and Chase driver Daniel Suarez was second followed by Matt Tifft, who announced earlier on Friday that he would be competing full-time in 2017 for Joe Gibbs Racing. Chase driver Erik Jones and NSCS regular Kevin Harvick rounded out the top five.

Brennan Poole, Ryan Sieg, Austin Dillon, Ty Dillon, and Darrell Wallace Jr. rounded out the top 10.

Chase driver Blake Koch had to go to a backup car after heavy contact with the outside wall.

The XFINITY Series ran one more practice session on Friday, then will qualify Saturday morning and race later that afternoon.

The O’Reilly Auto Parts Challenge will begin 3PM ET on Saturday.

Full Results

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *