2018 NASCAR XFINITY Series coverage schedule, start times unveiled

Rusty Jarrett/NKP

By Aaron Bearden, Motorsports Editor

The start times for NASCAR’s second series have been revealed.

NASCAR released the 2018 race start times and network coverage plans for the XFINITY Series on Tuesday, detailing the tour’s schedule from the opening race at Daytona International Speedway (Feb. 17) to the season finale at Homestead-Miami Speedway (Nov. 17).

While the series schedule remains largely unchanged, a few of the race start times have shifted.

The most notable change comes in the April 20 race at Richmond International Raceway, which has been moved from the daytime to a night race. Texas Motor Speedway sees both of its’ two races altered slightly, with start times of 3:00 p.m. ET (April 7) and 3:30 p.m. ET (Nov. 3).

The tour’s lone race at Talladega Superspeedway on April 28 has been shifted to a 3:00 p.m. ET start, while the June 17 race at Iowa Speedway has seen a shift up to 5 p.m. ET. – A time matched only by the Mar. 17 trip to Auto Club Speedway and the new fall date at Las Vegas Motor Speedway (Sept. 15).

FOX and NBC will combine to air the 33-race season, with FOX taking 14 races and NBC claiming the remaining 19 events.

FOX will air four races on its main FOX network – Phoenix International Raceway (Mar. 10), Texas (April 7), Talladega (April 28) and Michigan International Speedway (June 9), with their remaining events showing on FOX Sports 1.

NBC will follow a similar schedule, with Watkins Glen (Aug. 4), Darlington Raceway (Sept. 1), Texas (Nov. 3) and Phoenix (Nov. 10) airing on NBC. The company’s remaining 15 events – including the championship race at Homestead – will air on NBCSN.

2018 NASCAR XFINITY Series Schedule & Coverage

Day Date Track Start Time (ET) Coverage
Saturday 17-Feb Daytona 2:30 PM FS1
Saturday 24-Feb Atlanta 2:00 PM FS1
Saturday 3-Mar Las Vegas 4:00 PM FS1
Saturday 10-Mar Phoenix 4:00 PM FOX
Saturday 17-Mar California 5:00 PM FS1
Saturday 7-Apr Texas 3:00 PM FOX
Saturday 14-Apr Bristol 1:00 PM FS1
Friday 20-Apr Richmond 7:00 PM FS1
Saturday 28-Apr Talladega 3:00 PM FOX
Saturday 5-May Dover 1:30 PM FS1
Saturday 26-May Charlotte 1:00 PM FS1
Saturday 2-Jun Pocono 1:00 PM FS1
Saturday 9-Jun Michigan 1:30 PM FOX
Sunday 17-Jun Iowa 5:00 PM FS1
Saturday 30-Jun Chicagoland 3:30 PM NBCSN
Friday 6-Jul Daytona 7:30 PM NBCSN
Friday 13-Jul Kentucky 8:00 PM NBCSN
Saturday 21-Jul New Hampshire 4:00 PM NBCSN
Saturday 28-Jul Iowa 3:30 PM NBCSN
Saturday 4-Aug Watkins Glen 3:30 PM NBC
Saturday 11-Aug Mid‐Ohio 3:00 PM NBCSN
Friday 17-Aug Bristol 7:30 PM NBCSN
Saturday 25-Aug Road America 3:00 PM NBCSN
Saturday 1-Sep Darlington 3:30 PM NBC
Saturday 8-Sep Indianapolis 4:00 PM NBCSN
Saturday 15-Sep Las Vegas 5:00 PM NBCSN
Friday 21-Sep Richmond 7:30 PM NBCSN
Saturday 29-Sep Charlotte 3:00 PM NBCSN
Saturday 6-Oct Dover 3:00 PM NBCSN
Saturday 20-Oct Kansas 2:30 PM NBCSN
Saturday 3-Nov Texas 3:30 PM NBC
Saturday 10-Nov Phoenix 3:30 PM NBC
Saturday 17-Nov Homestead-Miami 3:30 PM NBCSN


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *