Ty Gibbs Earns General Tire Pole Award at Iowa Speedway


By Christian Koelle, Staff Writing

NEWTON, Iowa — Ty Gibbs will lead the field to green Saturday Night (July 24) at Iowa Speedway.

Gibbs turned a 24.294-second (129.662-mph) lap around Iowa Speedway en-route to his 12th career ARCA Menards Series pole and sixth of the 2021 campaign. 

Berlin pole and race winner Daniel Dye qualified in second, .219-seconds off of his second straight pole award. 

ARCA East Series regulars Joey Iest and Sammy Smith qualified third and fourth while Thad Moffitt rounded out the top five.

Qualifying Results – Shore Lunch 150 at Iowa Speedway

The Shore Lunch 150 at Iowa Speedway goes live on MAVTV at 9 p.m ET and can also be streamed via NBC Sports Gold: TrackPass. ARCA will broadcast an audio version of MAVTV’s broadcast via the ARCA website.

ARCA Preview – 2021 Shore Lunch 150 at Iowa Speedway

Photo: Christian Koelle/Staff Photographer

Christian Koelle
Christian Koelle returns to Kickin' the Tires in 2022 for his second season. Koelle mainly covers the ARCA Menards Series, East, and West for Kickin' but also provides photography. He also serves as the Executive Vice President with Overbey Photography handling scheduling and assignments. Christian's favorite tracks are Nashville Superspeedway, Barber Motorsports Park, Iowa Speedway, Martinsville Speedway, Talladega Superspeedway, Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway, Salem Speedway, and Phoenix Raceway to name a few.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.