Ty Majeski seals the deal in dominant Replacements performance


By Seth Eggert, Staff Writer

In the first Street Stock race for the Leaf Filter Replacements iRacing Series, Ty Majeski proved why he’s the number one rated iRacer on ovals.

After he qualified third, Majeski had to wait until after the first caution for a chance to move his No. 45 CMR Roofing and Construction Chevrolet towards the lead. On the restart on Ross Chastain got ahead of the Niece Motorsports driver. However, Majeski surged forward and took the lead, bring TJ Majors and Jordan Erickson with him.

Majeski remained unchallenged at Myrtle Beach Speedway for the next 115 laps. He slowly increased his lead to a manageable 1.2 seconds before the caution waved with five laps to go in the scheduled distance. A spin by Ben Rhodes collected Dale Earnhardt Jr. and others, forcing a caution.

In the first attempt at overtime in Replacements history, Majors pulled even with Majeski before another quick caution. On the second attempt, the NASCAR Gander RV & Outdoors Truck Series driver cleared Joey Logano’s spotter but was moved out of the way by Erickson. Majeski returned the favor one lap later as Majors spun behind the duo.

The veteran short track racer didn’t give Erickson a chance for payback and charged for the checkered flag. Majeski crossed the line 0.263 seconds ahead of Erickson with Majors a distant 12th. Parker Kligerman finished third after starting 35th, with Garrett Smithley and Drew Herring rounding out the top-five.

The race started off with fireworks as an accident on lap two swept up Earnhardt, Rodney Childers, Anthony Alfredo, and Chad Knaus among others. In total, 12 cars were involved in a race that featured zero fast repairs.

Lap 24 saw a second pile-up as musician Tim Dugger and NASCAR’s Ryan Truex attempted to lap Knaus. The trio made contact, sparking another multi-car pile-up.

Despite all of this, Josh Berry, the most recent Replacements winner, avoided the mayhem after starting at the rear. Both Berry and Josh Williams started at the back as part of a winner’s invert per Replacements rules.

Berry rallied to finish sixth with Harrison Burton seventh, Williams eighth, iRacing’s Kevin Iannarelli ninth, and former NFL Pro Bowler, Kyle Long 10th.

The Leaf Filter Replacements iRacing Series is back in action with NASCAR Cup Series cars in two weeks at the Talladega Superspeedway.

The Finish

1. Ty Majeski [3], 2, Jordan Erickson [7], 3. Parker Kligerman [35], 4. Garrett Smithley [11], 5. Drew Herring [13], 6. Josh Berry [33], 7. Harrison Burton [15], 8. Josh Williams [34], 9. Kevin Iannarelli [10], 10. Kyle Long [36], 11. Tyler Overstreet [9], 12. TJ Majors [5], 13. Kyle Busch [21], 14. Tim Dugger [19], 15. Jonathan Davis [29], 16. Ron Capps [23], 17. Rodney Childers [12], 18. Coleman Pressley [14], 19. Bobby Labonte [24], 20. Kevin Hamlin [8], 21. Brent Wentz [32], 22. Ross Chastain [2], 23. Ben Rhodes [6], 24. Kevin Harvick [28], 25. A.J. McCarron [27], 26. Regan Smith [20], 27. Dale Earnhardt Jr. [31], 28. Chris Rice [22], 29. Justin Haley [4], 30. Justin Allgaier [30], 31. Chad Knaus [26], 32. Christian Eckes [1], 33. Ryan Truex [17], 34. Bryan ‘Boris’ Cook [37], 35. Chase Briscoe [25], 36. Anthony Alfredo [16], 37. Taylor Gray [37].

Lead Changes: Three among three drivers

Lap Leader(s): Ross Chastain 1-9, Ty Majeski 10-134, Jordan Erickson 135, Ty Majeski 136.

Laps Led: Ty Majeski 126, Ross Chastain 9, Jordan Erickson 1

Hard Charger: Parker Kligerman (+32)

Cautions: Four for 20 laps.

Margin of Victory: 0.263 seconds.

Tim of Race: 53 minutes, 26.978 seconds

Average Speed: 82.160 mph


  1. Pingback: Ty Majeski wins The Replacements at Myrtle Beach Speedway - Jayski's NASCAR Silly Season Site

  2. Pingback: Ty Majeski wins The Replacements at Myrtle Seaside Speedway | Racing Elite Formula 1, Motorsport, Racing

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *