Ty Gibbs Secures the Pole at Kansas, Bret Holmes Starts Second

ARCA Series
Share this article online!

Ty Gibbs will start from the pole in today’s Dutch Boy 150 at Kansas. 

Gibbs turned a 30.573-second (176.626-mph) around the Kansas Speedway during qualifying Saturday morning. Defending series champion and race winner Bret Holmes will start from the second position after his lap was just .474-seconds slower than Gibbs. 

Points leader Corey Heim will start from the third position (31.052-seconds), Jack Wood will start fourth (31.125-seconds), and Drew Dollar will round out the top five (31.272-seconds).  

Derek Griffith, Nick Sanchez, Greg Van Alst, Thad Moffitt, and Scott Melton rounded out the top 10.

Starting Lineup for the Dutch Boy 150

  1. Ty Gibbs
  2. Bret Holmes
  3. Corey Heim
  4. Jack Wood
  5. Drew Dollar
  6. Derek Griffith
  7. Nick Sanchez
  8. Greg Van Alst
  9. Thad Moffitt
  10. Scott Melton
  11. Kyle Sieg
  12. Justin S. Carroll
  13. Toni Breidinger
  14. Eric Caudell
  15. D.L. Wilson
  16. Owen Smith
  17. Brad Smith
  18. Jason Miles
  19. Alex Clubb
  20. Dick Doheny

The Dutch Boy 150 at Kansas Speedway is slated to start at 1:30 p.m. ET. The race will be broadcasted live via FOX Sports 1 and can be available on FOX Sports Go.

The race can also be listened to on MRN and Sirius XM (XM channel 391, online channel 981).

Photo: Nigel Kinrade Photography

Christian Koelle
Christian Koelle makes his debut with Kickin' the Tires in 2021 contributing ARCA Menards Series content. Koelle has been involved in the NASCAR Media scene since 2015 working for multiple outlets. Along with Kickin' in 2021, he joins Overbey Photography shooting photos in all three NASCAR series for clients. His favorite tracks include Nashville Superspeedway, Barber Motorsports Park, Iowa Speedway, Martinsville Speedway, Talladega Superspeedway, and Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *